Is That Cool or What

New products new web services and just way cool design

Today’s Discovery or why I love the internet

When I was 13 I fell in love with the only Japanese language song to make it to #1 on the American pop charts. I knew it as “Sukiyaki” that was the catchy one word title that the American record industry geniuses gave it. I memorized the song, when I went to college I studied Japanese (I was horrible at it and when I failed the coarse I nearly flunked out of school) but that’s beside the point.

The point is this morningI found the song on Blip.fm then I went to Song Facts and  found out the  story behind the song. Interesting story by the way.  Then I found the lyrics and a translation.

I love the internet how did people live before this came along?

May 19, 2009 Posted by | internet, Web 2.0 | Leave a comment