Is That Cool or What

New products new web services and just way cool design

Blip FM

blipfm_lg By this time many of you have tried Twitter. It’s hit the mainstream Brittany Spears and Ashton Kutcher have past President Obama in popularity. Maybe it’s jumped the shark or maybe it’s going to be so mainstream that it will become as ubiquitous as e-mail. I’ve been a casual Twitterer for a year or so now and I just don’t think I have that much I can say in 140 characters or less.

However a couple of weeks ago I found Blip FM maybe it just appeals to my inner DJ maybe I need some direction but a Twitter like client that is focused on music is just more interesting. Give it a try

One of the things I like about this is that they seem to have a solid business model. Darned important considering SeeqPod which I also love looks like it was forced into bankruptcy.

Blip FM is a great way to discover music from people who have simmilar musical tastes or just dip your toe into the stream and sample what the crowd is listening to.

If you would like to see what I’m listening to: visit my BlipFM

April 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment