Is That Cool or What

New products new web services and just way cool design

AmazonMP3 better than iTunes

Amazon has launched their new music

amazon-mp3-logo1.gifdownload site. Most songs are 99 cents some songs are only 89 cents

I believe iTunes has real competition in the music download arena.

Amazon’s downloads are DRM free MP3 files. With no copy restrictions so you can play the music you buy on any device you want.

I downloaded a couple of songs today to try it out and they downloaded a 256 bit version installed themselves into the My Music file of my computer along with the cover art.

Not all the record labels offer their music with out restriction but the tide is turning

I am very impressed by how well it works. Well done Amazon

September 27, 2007 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment